Skip to main navigation.

2017 Annual Member Meeting

The Beartooth Electric Cooperative Annual Member Meeting was held September 23, 2017.

See the agenda here.

Meeting Recap

Manager's Report

Election Results

Three trustee districts were up for election at the 2017 Annual Meeting. All three incumbent candidates ran unopposed.

  • District 1 – Bridger, Clark WY - Dan Dutton - 481 votes.

  • District 3 – Roberts, Bear Creek - Julie Lindgren - 478 votes.

  • District 7 – Columbus, Rapelje, Reed Point - Dave Peterson - 476 votes.

Three bylaw changes were passed. The proposed change to Article III, Section 6, Voting, was approved by a vote of 482 in favor and 14 opposed. The second proposed change to Article III, Section 7, Mail Ballot, was passed by 501 votes in favor and 16 against. The change to Article IV, Section 1, General Powers, was passed by a vote of 499 in favor and 12 against.

These changes to the co-op’s bylaws allow for an early count of ballots and increased ballot security, and clarify the member comment period on proposed contracts and long-term debt.

To see the Bylaw changes, click here.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo