Skip to main navigation.


Beartooth Electric Cooperative is committed to the Cooperative Principles. We believe in democratic member control, open membership, and concern for community. BEC trustees represent seven districts covering the four counties. Mail-in voting was approved at the 2011 annual meeting to encourage wide participation in democratic elections. In 2012 the board implemented decisions to increase transparency and encourage member participation.

Julie Lindgren
District 3
Roberts, Bearcreek

District details
contact: 671-1086


Bill Pascoe
Vice President
District 6
District details
contact: 494-2075


Arleen Boyd
District 5
Absarokee, Fishtail
District details
contact: 328-6645


Daniel Dutton
District 1
Bridger, Clark
District details
contact: 425-0897

Roxie S. Melton
District 2
Boyd, Joliet
District details
contact: 426-0135


Dick Nolan
MECA Representative
District 4
Red Lodge
District details
contact: 425-2269


Ralph Lewis
District 7
Columbus, Rapelje,

Reed Point
District details
contact: 321-1768